Bailey’s New Room!



I just wanted to say thank you, for all of your wonderful words of congratulations and prayers for my new daughter. It really meant a lot to me and it was like having a little celebration.

Anyway, since we’ve always fostered boys, we were waiting all of this time for a boy we thought. No particular reason really, except that the room was decorated in a very “boy cave” looking way, and we were use to having them placed with us.

I was excited that we were being offered a girl for a change! But I knew I had to “unboy cave” the room some (with only a few days notice!)  So here are a few photos I took before she moved in…….

I pulled my own desk and dresser out of my craft room, which was the fastest way to get new furniture for this room!

The carpet used to be in my living room way back when I decorated in red. I kept it rolled up in the garage, I’m glad I hung onto it. The chair is from the living room.

The curtains I bought at Bed, Bath and Beyond 15 years ago! I bought them hoping for a girl and they’ve been waiting for her all of this time.

I decorated her room a little beachy, with a pink shell full of chalk so she can write on her dresser.
The first drawer says “welcome” and her name, so I can’t show it.

She has her own bathroom and she loves Anthony’s bunk bed. I’m pretty sure I’m going to paint it white, even though I’m already backed up on painting projects! But what’s one more project?

Anyway, now that she’s all moved in, it’s full of teenager stuff and looks really girly, yay!

14 thoughts on “Bailey’s New Room!

Add yours

  1. What a lovely post.

    First off, please give your wonderful foster daughter a warm Blog-filled welcome from me in Ohio! I am so glad you are together. I know you will really enjoy one another and do neat things.

    Second, I love the way you fixed up the bedroom – I know she has to love it. LOVE the neat blackboard painted drawers, what a GREAT idea. And her own bathroom? That's teen girl heaven on earth!!!

    And last, that was a stroke of brilliance making that “free” bolster roll for your bed. May you sleep and live dust free, my friend.

    Great post.

    Have a blessed and happy day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

