A St. Patrick’s Day Table

 

It’s a little while since I’ve created a tablescape. I miss doing them so I decided to print some new free graphics from the internet.

I printed out the adorable lamb. It has a green ribbon around it’s neck which is perfect for St. Patrick’s day. They have a lot of sheep in Ireland right?

All I did was use some very thin recycled cardboard, a glue stick and the print-outs. When they were dry, I cut them out and used a hole punch and some white raffia. Super easy!

The center piece is made up of clover that I dug out of my garden, for free.

I decorated the table with all of my Christmas Nativity lambs.

These little lamb napkin holders can have your guests names written on them too.

The dishes I’ve used for Fall and Christmas and they also work for St. Pat’s.  They used to be my mom’s and the table cloth is a family heirloom too.

I found these clover coffee cups at a rumage sale for one dollar!

This green plate is more of an Easter theme, but I think it works for St. Pat’s too.  Notice the the vintage sheep picture?

I found the plate and tea cup at Goodwill a while back.

More Nativity, er, I mean Irish sheep.

25 thoughts on “A St. Patrick’s Day Table

Add yours

  1. This is a beautiful table and so perfect for St Patty's day:) love the lamb napkin holders, such a nice touch!The clover cups are so adorable and what a wonderful bargain they were!The lovely white heirloom tablecloth pulls everything so prettily. Thanks for hosting! Have a wonderful week ahead!~Poppy

    Like

  2. Your tablescape is lovely and perfect for St. Patrick's Day and spring. Love the little lambs, and it's nice they work for more than one holiday. Clever with the centerpiece, my yard is full of clover too!. I think my husband will be grateful if dig is all up. I love all your budget finds, love the cups. Thanks for hosting and Happy St. Patrick's Day!

    ~Emily
    The French Hutch

    Like

  3. The little lambs are so sweet.
    I need to go set my table with some green dishes. I like your green dishes very much I use to have a complete set like yours. I still have some of Mom's milk glass
    Maybe i can get a table set for show & tell before St Patrick's day is gone by
    Thanks for letting us show out stuff

    Like

  4. Love, love, love your table. Think it is great that you dug clover from your garden…I spent all weekend trying to dig up the clover weeds in our yard! LOL…never thought about keeping some for a centerpiece…may have to do that for my ST. Paddy's Table Centerpiece. Thanx for sharing…Tiffany

    Like

  5. Hey Mary, thank so much for the link up. I know everyone before me probably already said it, but, your tablescape is beautiful. I'm in love with the green dishware you have. Of course, green is my favorite. Have a terrific week.

    Like

  6. Your table is lovely. The lace cloth is a treasure and the green dishes are much like the et that my mom used when I was a child. They are perfect for several holidays. My niece now has my mom's set. Such fun to see her enjoy and appreciate them.
    Thanks for hosting each Monday. ~ Sarah

    Like

  7. The little lambs are a great touch to your St Pats with a touch of Easter spring tablescape. Thanks for hosting. Funky Junk noted that it wasn't easy for her to match the post to the comments and suggested that the commenter add their post number to their comment so I am trying that today – number 93 today.
    Joy

    Like

  8. Hi lovely lady.
    Your Tablescape is so Beautiful with the lambs,and Shamrocks. You did a wonderful job putting your post all together for your party. Thanks so much for hosting your linky party. I hope you have a wonderful week with your family.
    XXOO Diane

    Like

  9. Oh, Mary, I just love everything about that St. Patrick's Day table that you did. So many pretty things and meaningful details. Thanks for sharing how you did the pretty sheep from the Graphics Fairy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

