Coastal Thrift Finds

 

I love turquoise, it’s my favorite color and also my birthstone. So of course I had to get these little glass dessert bowls I found at a yard sale.

These scallop bowls are part of an incomplete set of dishes from Goodwill. They came with scallop and starfish plates. I like to split them up into different table settings. My cute little pelican salt and pepper shakers came from Goodwill too.

The Pottery Barn Napkins were a thrift store score and the starfish table runner was made by me.

My dried hydrangea’s from last Fall. I’m hoping to remember to get more this year! These make great bouquets during the winter when back yard flowers are scarce.

24 thoughts on “Coastal Thrift Finds

Add yours

  1. Oh what a beautiful beachy tablesetting this is… I loved each and every picture! The pelican salt and pepper shakers are sooo adorable. The PB napkins are just perfect for this table and I love every turquoise detail of this table… I love turquoise as well. Thanks for this inspiring post and for the party:) Happy week to you!~Poppy

    Like

  2. i love your tablescape!! it's all beautiful. the napkins were a great find, love the table runner, the turquoise, the hydrangeas and shells!
    thanks so much for hosting and featuring my post.
    x

    Like

  3. Gorgeous, gorgeous! I love the white with the turquoise, so fresh and so summery! The dishes you've used for this wonderful table are beautiful! The runner and napkins are lovely, along with the shells which make this table perfect! Thank you for hosting and having me. Have a great week.
    FABBY

    Like

  4. Your table is so pretty , simple and wonderful.
    I first fell in love with turquoise back in the 60's as a teenager, I seen my first kitchen appliances in turquoise and so wished i had a house with a turquoise kitchen, and the turquoise cars were to die for , back in the day LOL

    Like

  5. Morning, Mary! I have such a special place in my heart for turquoise. Growing up, our kitchen had white painted tin ceilings, turqoise wainscotting and 1940's wallpaper with black, white and turq coffee pots, teapots and teacups on it. My mom had all kinds of turq accessories and lots of the turq and white Pyrex bowls and containers too. It was such a bright and cheery place in the morning. (sigh) Your lovely table and sideboard scapes brought me back to that kitchen this morning, so thank you so much for sharing them and for hosting another great Masterpiece Monday! Have an amazing week! ~Mary

    Like

  6. Turquoise a such a great color, if you noticed, I featured it on my last tablescape. It's always reminds me of the ocean too! I grew up in Anaheim and spent many days at Huntington Beach.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

