My Brighter Coastal Kitchen

 

Hi, how are you? I’ve finally finished the last of the projects from last
Summer’s list, with a few days to spare before it’s officially Summer again.
I painted my hall tree white as well as the other half of my kitchen walls.
Did you know that I found this hall tree at yard sale for 25 dollars? (No, it’s not a real antique). But still, nice price!

Here is the before picture. My kitchen doesn’t receive a lot of natural light.

Sometimes it just looks way too dark, even with light beige paint on the walls.

Wow, big difference huh?

I also used satin paint instead of flat to help reflect light.

I sanded it with ruff sandpaper when I finished painting.

It brought out the detail even more than the white paint alone.

I’m glad I redid my wall sconce, it makes the corner beachier looking.

Now it’s perfect for hanging some of my Summer hats and beach totes.

18 thoughts on “My Brighter Coastal Kitchen

Add yours

  1. Wow! What a ginormous difference, Mary! I love all the white now in your kitchen! Great job!!! And that hall tree is just gorgoeous – especially with all of your beachy items on it. 🙂

    xoxo laurie

    Like

  2. Congratulations on yours 77th Masterpiece Monday!
    You did a great job! I love to visit every week!
    Thanks for sharing and hosting!
    Love from Brasil
    Dani

    Like

  3. Having just moved this year to Florida, a scant quarter mile from the Gulf, I am enamored with all things beachy. Your blog was a joy to find! I'm your newest follower and Masterpiece Monday participant.

    Like

  4. Hi Mary,
    Thanks for featuring my halltree!! I love seeing yours, yep white is amazing!! I know you are as happy with the change as me:-) Great accessorizing, beach ready!!
    Happy Monday:-)
    Bella

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

