Spring Decorating In The Living Room

 

I’m adding a little more Spring foufing to the living room, soft cozy pillow covers and flowers.

 My Valentine tulips are gone now and I miss the Springtime feeling they gave our living room.  So, I rustled through my fakey flowers and brought out one of my favorites. I’ve had these branches for years. I found them at Goodwill. I love fresh flowers, but you can’t beat the frugality of faux. 

I’m also displaying a few of my Mom’s vintage dishes. 
I love the butterfly and bok choy pattern, 
they always make me think of Spring.

There are also Dinner and salad plates and a large fruit bowl, not shown and 7 other tea cups and saucers.

 I remembered these when I had to move all my dishes out of the cabinet I’ve been painting. I was going  to show the cabinet this week, but you know how it goes, “The best laid plans” and all.

14 thoughts on “Spring Decorating In The Living Room

Add yours

  1. Thanks so much for featuring my turkey meatballs, Mary! So kind of you. I love those dishes – the colours are fabulous. Always a great party. Have a wonderful week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

