Coastal Red, White & Blue Bed/Bath

Starting in the stairway I love this wooden anchor, this would be so simple to DIY!
next in the stairway are these are leaf prints, and these would be so easy too, to make yourself by picking your own foliage from your yard and painting and pressing them like a large stamp onto colored paper. The accent color of this home is red, but the primary colors are light blues and greys, making the red white and blue look very subtle.

I love the giant clock. You can find these even at Big Lot’s now and they aren’t as expensive as they used to be.

If you’re handy with scissors, You can make and frame a giant doily. This one is so pretty.

I thought this was a clever way to use a vise, in this little nook of the upstairs hallway

In the first bedroom, You barely see the light blue in the pattern of the bedding and the only red in the room are on the pillows, yet the pop of red really stands out. Sometimes less is more.
I like how they used the sea shells with faux succulents for space saving accent plants.

Next to the bedroom is a bathroom with a doublet sink with really pretty back splash tile, kind of basket woven looking.  And how cute is that little red tray with the rope handles?

I love the driftwood looking picture frames on the wall. I might have to make those! I really like the the wall color too.

 Down the  hall is the second bedroom.

In this room, they swapped out the blue for grey. I like all the the industrial touched in this room.

And here is the master bedroom. They added the light blue to the pillows and drapes. The red is on the pillows only and still makes a statement.


I like the touch of industrial metal around the padded headboard.

I’ve seen peal and stick cork board squares, which could easily be used to update a lamp to look like one of these.

I made an octopus knock off using a plastic thrift store octopus painted with a mixture of half paint half glue. I think I’ll keep my eyes peeled for a cute little plastic crab to paint silver.
 I really like the pattern and color of the drapes!
 What a dreamy bathroom. This is my favorite bathroom of the three models.

http://www.linkytools.com/thumbnail_linky_include.aspx?id=251644

13 thoughts on “Coastal Red, White & Blue Bed/Bath

Add yours

  1. Hi Mary, I love the big clocks too and that anchor is fabulous. I agree that less is more especially when it comes to red. I love the red splashes throughout the house – it's done to perfection. Thanks for another great tour and you are so sweet to feature my Valentine's Roundup! Hope your week is off to a great start!

    Like

  2. Hi Mary! Thank you so very much for featuring my faux wood slices and fireplace cover! I enjoyed this week's tour very much too. I will be pinning some of those lovely photos that you took of the model home to remember some of those decorating ideas. Thanks also for hosting your party for us!

    Like

  3. Hi Mary, Thank you so much for featuring my chocolate dipped strawberries and for hosting this wonderful party. I love your today's post on home decor. Framed doily and Shell succulents are just awesome. Thank you for sharing. Have a great week ahead.
    Roopini
    Let's Make It Lovely

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

